Just another WordPress.com weblog

My ArtsFestFirst: And Finally

I should be giving you a rundown of my Sunday escapades for the Fest but honestly, I was knackered. By the time I woke up I was already on the verge of being late for the belly dance workshop I wanted to attend and when I went to consult my trusty FestGuide I could not find anything for the venue inside which made me question its real existance.

Upon my disappointment I remembered I should eat something before I go which lead me to having an extensive conversation with my grandma – who is presently staying with us (whom I’ve never really known, but getting to know now!) – which pushed my eta back further.

Anywho, I shan’t give the rundown of events for the day because the long and short of it is, I’m knackered. Its Sunday as well.

I am disappointed in myself tho because the Sunday was pretty much going to be a day of theatre for me and I could really get my teeth around. But I have decided I would instead throw myself back into the scene, attend way more theatre, and send my reviews to papers to get my real name ‘out there’. Naturally the full versions will always be on this blog but I want to write for a living now, so please hold while I get my foot in the door!

Leave a Reply

